AIADMK releases second record of 171 candidates, BJP will contest elections on 20 and PMK in 23 seats

Chennai: The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu on Wednesday launched its second record of 171 candidates for the meeting elections to be held on April 6. The social gathering has renominated many of the senior leaders. With this, it additionally grew to become clear that the BJP would subject candidates for 20 seats and the PMK for 23 seats.

AIADMK is contesting on 177 seats

The AIADMK had introduced the names of six candidates within the first record. The social gathering will contest in a complete of 177 seats whereas its coalition companions will subject candidates in 43 seats. On the identical time, the names of the candidates haven’t been introduced on 14 seats.

27 ministers re-ticketed

The social gathering has given 5 seats to the native group however its candidates will contest on the ‘do patti’ image of the AIADMK. 27 ministers of the 30-member cupboard of Chief Minister Okay Palaniswami have been re-nominated.

The 2021 meeting elections are essential for the AIADMK, as it’s the first election after the dying of late social gathering chief J Jayalalithaa. Underneath his management, the social gathering received the 2011 and 2016 meeting elections.

Nominations will begin from March 12

The method of submitting nominations for the elections will start on March 12 and can run until March 19. Ministers like G. Bhaskaran, Nilofar Kafeel and S. Valramati are usually not within the record of candidates.

9 extra seats haven’t been determined but, as they’re pending talks on seat sharing with the Tamil Manila Congress and smaller allies. The AIADMK has once more reposed confidence in a minimum of 72 MLAs whereas reducing the tickets of 44 MLAs.

Former ministers and Rajya Sabha members KP Munusamy and R Vaitilingam have been given tickets. Elections for the 234 seats of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Meeting are to be held in a single part on April 6.

BJP will struggle on 20 seats

The names of a number of ministers, together with Meeting Speaker P Dhanapal and ministers SP Velumani, P Tangmani, KA Sengottaiyan have been within the first record. The BJP will contest 20 seats, together with Nagercoil, Kolachel and Vilavankode seats in Kanyakumari district. Other than this, the saffron social gathering will even subject its candidates in Tiruvannamalai and Coimbatore South seats.

On the identical time, the PMK will subject its candidates in 23 seats. In the meantime, PMK launched the primary record of 10 candidates. In line with the primary record of candidates launched by the social gathering, PMK chief GK Mani will contest from Pennagaram.

learn this additionally.

Assam Elelction 2021: Congress launched the third record of 26 candidates for the Assam meeting elections


Comment here