West Bengal Elections 2021: BJP and TMC conflict in Debra, two former IPS officers will probably be nose to nose

Kolkata: The bugle of the West Bengal meeting elections is over. A really fascinating contest goes to happen in Debra seat of West Midnapore district. There will probably be two former cops nose to nose right here.

Humayun Kabir, a former Indian Police Service (IPS) officer, joined Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress final month after being faraway from the submit of police commissioner of Chandannagar. He’s declared by TMC as his candidate from Debra, 103 km from Kolkata.

Kabir’s final motion concerned arresting three BJP staff. All three have been arrested for elevating controversial ‘Shoot’ slogans on the rally of BJP’s Nandigram candidate Subhendu Adhikari in Chandannagar. Subhendu left the TMC and joined the BJP simply earlier than the election announcement.

BJP has fielded Bharati Ghosh in entrance of Kabir. Bharti can also be a former IPS officer. Ghosh was as soon as thought-about near Mamta Banerjee. Nonetheless, he joined the BJP simply earlier than the Lok Sabha elections in 2019, taking untimely retirement.

Please inform that elections will probably be held in eight phases in West Bengal. Voting for the primary section will happen on 27 March. Then there will probably be voting on 1 April, 6 April, 10 April, 17 April, 22 April, 26 April and 29 April.

The ruling TMC introduced the names of its candidates on Friday. Besides three seats, TMC eliminated candidates in 291 seats within the state. On the identical time, the BJP has launched the primary checklist of its candidates for the West Bengal meeting elections on Saturday.

Additionally learn:

BJP candidates checklist 2021: Subhendu Adhikari to contest election towards CM Mamta, BJP launched first checklist of candidates


Comment here