Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Uttar Pradesh misplaced to Punjab regardless of Suresh Raina’s unbeaten half-century innings

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Regardless of an unbeaten innings of 56 off 50 balls from Indian batsman Suresh Raina, who stated goodbye to worldwide cricket final yr, Uttar Pradesh group misplaced to Punjab by 11 runs of their first match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Nationwide T20 competitors right here on Sunday.

On this low-scoring match, Punjab gave Uttar Pradesh 123 runs for 5 wickets after scoring 134 runs for seven in 20 overs with opener Prabhasimran Singh’s 43 and Anmolpreet Singh’s contribution of 35 runs. Raina hit three sixes and two fours in his innings however within the final over, Punjab bowlers didn’t give him an opportunity to open his hand.

Within the second match of the group, Railways scored 61 not out from opener Munal Deodhar’s 61 from 50 balls and captain Karn Sharma’s 29 from 45 balls and Harsha Tyagi’s 17-ball 38 not out with three balls to spare with three balls remaining. Defeated Batting first, Tripura scored 170 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. Railways achieved the goal by scoring 173 runs on the lack of 4 wickets in 19.three overs.

In one other match, Karnataka had been all out for 107 runs in 18.four overs after Karnataka had been debuted by wicket-keeper batsman Krishnan Sreejith for 31 not out from his innings of 48 not out in 20 overs. Received by run.


Comment here